indiaiorew.blogg.se

Rolleiflex 2.8 f leather case
Rolleiflex 2.8 f leather case













rolleiflex 2.8 f leather case

I have the Xenotar lens and I can’t see any real difference between it and the Planar. I purchased a 2.8D in mint condition for $800 a year ago. It also has a sales forum, with real people with real reputations, so it is much safer than ebay and such.įor the cost of a truly minty 2.8F you could buy two, maybe three D series. Search through the forum, as this type of question comes up every month or so it seems. Most every other lens I use looks soft now.Īnother place on the web that has a large number of Rollieflex people. I have a 2.8C Xenotar and it has spoiled me. To warn you, though, the lenses kick some serious a**.

rolleiflex 2.8 f leather case

Other than that, get the one in the best condition with clean lenses. Sample variation and alignment (i.e., condition!) mean more than any design differences.ģ) The main advantage to the Es and Fs is that they will be easier to resell. Small difference, but it is a difference.Ģ) For all intents and purposes, yes. Selenium meters are often not working, though, and the plastic cover for the needle is often cracked.īy the way, the 2.8s are 80mm, the 3.5s are 75mm. I find the extra bump for the meter annoying, but many people prefer the meter cameras. I am not certain about the 3.5C’s aperture, but they are pretty rare anyway.Īnother issue is meter or not on later models. The 2.8C has the 10-bladed Synchro-Compur shutter. Like the depth of field indicator on the late Es (or all Es?) and the coupled meter on Fs (or only some metered Fs?). As you get into the later models, there are more and more interlocks and mechanical systems. The C has those plastic rings around the shutter release and flash port, which really annoy some people. By the time of the C, rollei had pretty well settled on most of the mechanicals. What’s the going price for Bay II and Bay III Rolleinar I’s? keh.com doesn’t have any and ebay prices are erratic with these things.ġ) Condition is key on any of these.

rolleiflex 2.8 f leather case

Is the f3.5 just as sharp as the f2.8 at wide apertures?ģ. Are there any reasons to not pursue the C/D cameras? I heard that one of those, forgot which model, is known as the bokeh king because the number of aperture blades.Ģ. Some say that they were built better than the C/D but others say that they were built just as well. I know condition is most important but the 3.5E/F seems to be the most popular models on the internet. I’m now wanting a Planar/Xenotar lens but I’m unsure on which models to pursue. I got a Rolleiflex 3.5T and just recently an MX-EVS and a Rolleinar/filter set.















Rolleiflex 2.8 f leather case